Pai

18 Jul

Pai is a popular Thai restaurant in Toronto. I visited the one on Duncan street. There was a very long line up to enter. There can be long wait times for a table, despite the restaurant being quite large and able to sit many tables. I was not in a hurry and while waiting for my table at Pai, I enjoyed a refreshing beer in the patio of the pub next door. The pub was having happy hour so my beer was a good price.

At Pai, I had the pad Thai with chicken at no spice. It was so yummy. All the flavours tasted real and authentic.

The service I experienced was also excellent.

Pictured above is my very delicious pad Thai. I especially liked the side of cabbage that accompanied the dish as it added a really nice crisp crunchy texture to every bite of my pad Thai noodles.

Pictured above is the Panang curry (vegan). On the right of the photo is a side of rice it comes with. I like the cute presentation of the rice wrapped by green leaves and secured by a toothpick.

Leave a comment