Weelicious

22 Sep

Weelicious is a food blog created by Catherine McCord, a mother of two young children.  Her motto when it comes to cooking is fast, easy,  fresh and delicious recipes.  Her recipes truly stick to this philosophy and she faithfully posts daily. Along with her recipes, she also posts about her garden, handy kitchen/food finds which she often has as giveaways and weekly how-to videos.

A smoothie made with avocados, banana and milk.

I have tried three of her recipes so far. The first was an avocado shake which I was inspired to try because it was so unique.  I liked it as a refreshing change from the typical strawberry, mango, banana, …  flavoured smoothies.

Brown rice cooked with curry and vegetables.

My second creation was Catherine’s indian vegetable rice.  I mostly have my rice plain so the idea of spicing up a pot of rice with curry and vegetables really appealed to me.  It was a hit and I have made it several times since.

Boneless skinless chicken thighs with soy sauce, vinegar and garlic.

The most recent recipe I made was the Adobo chicken which requires the chicken (boneless skinless thighs) be marinated in soy sauce, garlic and vinegar, and then simmered in a pot for about 40 minutes.  Chicken is my preferred meat and I am always looking for chicken recipes. This one did not disappointment.

As Catherine always says on her videos, “for more fast, fresh, easy recipes like this and more, check out weelicious.com!”

 

Leave a Reply

